×

Founded On
Values &
Tradition

Wolfe’s Excavating is driven by our core belief that our team and customers are our greatest asset. We take pride in our work and building mutually beneficial relationships.

Our focus on the details and good communications from beginning to completion of each project is of upmost importance, establishing a trusting long lasting relationship is our commitment. Wolfes Excavating is conveniently located in North Central West Virginia serving both Pennsylvania and Eastern Ohio. We provide all types of excavating that utilizes technologically advanced GPS guidance systems. This technology ensures Wolfes’s crews can provide accurate grading and the greatest production rates possible for our clients. Moving earth and finishing your job are what we do, but it’s our attitude and spirit that set us apart.

OurValues

Integrity

Above all, WE instill an unmatched level of integrity to our customers, vendors and fellow team members.

Accountability

WE believe in providing full transparency and accountability on our projects. In the fast-paced world of construction, WE work to ensure constant communication, involvement and reliability.

Support

WE believe in the support and enhancement of our team and customers. WE provide a support sytem that allows for growth, safety and advancement for our team.

Family-Oriented

As a family-owned company, WE value the importance of family, and work to provide a safe and rewarding work environment.

Our Team

Alex Wolfe

Owner

awolfe@wolfesexcavating.com

Jason Manning

Project Manager

jmanning@wolfesexcavating.com

Joseph Veltri

Business Development Manager

jveltri@wolfesexcavating.com

Elizabeth Lamb

Office Manager

elamb@wolfesexcavating.com

Danny Ridenour

Safety Coordinator

dridenour@wolfesexcavating.com

Nathan Wilson

Purchasing Agent

nwilson@wolfesexcavating.com

Rick Haveron

Survey Manager

rhaveron@wolfesexcavating.com

Ron Bowser

Transportation Director

rbowser@wolfesexcavating.com

Dusty Lynch

Equipment Manager

dlynch@wolfesexcavating.com

Jimmy Pumphrey

Project Manager

jpumphrey@wolfesexcavating.com

Rich Davis

Project Manager

rdavis@wolfesexcavating.com

Built OnTradition

While a First-Generation company founded in 2007, Wolfe’s Excavating was built on generations of blue collar, hard-working tradition rooted in West Virginia history.

From as early as Alex Wolfe, owner of Wolfe’s Excavating, can remember, he was on various jobsites working side by side with his family. “Work first, play later” was a common phrase guiding his childhood. But that work ethic generated a passion that laid the groundwork for his own career. After a few years working in the logging and sawmill industry, followed by a regional heavy highway construction company, Alex saw an opportunity and launched Wolfe’s Excavating as the sole employee in 2007.

Staying true to his family’s tradition, Alex quickly made a name for the company as a reliable and dependable service-provider, working non-stop to support and meet the demands of the oil and gas industry. This hard-working reputation allowed Wolfe’s Excavating to continue to evolve through the expansion of their services and capabilities.

Today, Wolfe’s Excavating continues to evolve to meet the needs of their customers, guided by the company’s tradition of hard work, dedication and dependability.